12 weeks (1 evening per week)
Grant Aided Fee:
Grant Aided Cost €400
Course code:


The purpose of this online and practical training programme is to gain an awareness of the security threats and best practices for securing the cloud. The concept of cloud computing continues to evolve, this module provides students with the latest  information on new areas of focus in the changing Cloud security landscape. Students will also learn how to perform effective business continuity and disaster recovery planning for a business. Amazon AWS will be used as a case study to demonstrate the important role the Cloud will have in the future of business continuity and disaster recovery.

About the Certification

The course is worth 10 ECTS credits at Level 8 on the NFQ. On successful completion you will be awarded a Certificate in Cloud Security & Disaster Recovery. Completion of the course entitles you to 250 Continuing Professional Development points with the Irish Computer Society. The course also prepares you for the Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) Certification from the Cloud Security Alliance (exam costs for this certification are not included). It also completes part of the requirements to be awarded the Level 8 Honours  BSc in Cyber Security from IT Blanchardstown under the Cybersecurity Skills Initiative. The BSc Degree course is mapped to the EU e-Competence Framework and will allow you on successful completion of the whole degree course, to be designated as a Certified IT Security Specialist.

Further Information & How To Apply

Candidates should have at least a Level 7 NFQ qualification or alternatively may apply under a non-standard entry process which recognises their prior experiential learning and experience.

To apply candidates must complete an online application form by clicking here

For further information and to enquire about payment options please email


Download the brochure here